Shield of God.

Using the pearls of His wisdom and the light of His truth to protect us in this world. Glory to the Father, to the Son and to the Holy Spirit. Amen.

“but in your book all my days were already written!”

13 For you fashioned my inmost being, you knit me together in my mother’s womb. 14 I thank you because I am awesomely made, wonderfully; your works are wonders -I know this very well. 15 My bones were not hidden from you when I was being made in secret, intricately woven in the depths of the earth. 16Your eyes could see me as an embryo, but in your book all my days were already written; my days had been shaped before any of them existed. 17 God, how I prize your thoughts! How many of them there are! 18 If I count them, there are more than grains of sand; if I finish the count, I am still with you. 19 God, if only you would kill off the wicked! Men of blood, get away from me! 20 They invoke your name for their crafty schemes; yes, your enemies misuse it. 21 ADONAI, how I hate those who hate you! I feel such disgust with those who defy you! 22 I hate them with unlimited hatred! They have become my enemies too. 23Examine me, God, and know my heart; test me, and know my thoughts.24 See if there is in me any hurtful way, and lead me along the eternal way.

Psalm 139 (13 – 24) CJB

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

